New song on the move

Blessings to all my wonderful readers and supporters. This is Phil Walters coming at you, walking by faith and not by sight. I pray this blog finds you well. I am grateful to God my new song “Lord I Have Praise For You” is off to a great start. I have been performing it lately both acoustically and with backing tracks.

Acoustically, meaning just me and the piano, A backing track is the original recording without the lead vocal. If you haven’t heard my new song an wonder why should you give it a listen? Hears a few reasons I think would interest you.

One I give God praise honor and glory in this contemporary gospel praise and worship song. Contemporary meaning the music has a more current feel to it. One listener said she likes to get her praise on while cleaning her house. She went on to say, this song really makes her want to praise and clean, “lol”. Two If you like a wood floor shaking drum and bass, followed by a throw back piano and strings, this song is for you.

Three If you love listening to original new music by independent artists, you guest it, “lol”, this song is for you. Four If you love praising God in your car, truck, on a plane, train or at work through your ear buds, this song is definitely for you.

I have attached a couple of links where you can check out my new song, https://open.spotify.com/track/0u4QOTZWQcyc5PqcJmpmHR?si=Cbc3fBoETSOXY8FSGk88xw https://youtu.be/EdcOrr8J2XE. You play a very important part in the success in the life of any musician.

For those of you who want to support my musical journey, here’s how. You can support by downloading my music on itunes, streaming my music on your favorite digital music platform. You can also support by adding my song to your playlist and sharing my music with others. I also welcome anyone who would like to support via Cash app at $musicbyphil2020.

God bless, keep your head up and your faith strong.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.